公众号 / 文章呼吸衰竭与通气儿科急症重症综合管理

优质在线机械通气课程推荐

Top online mechanical ventilation courses
RSS 订阅 · LITFL
一句话结论本文汇总了14个在线机械通气教育资源,急诊/ICU临床人员可按学科专注度、CME学分成本与课程深度选择。

本文是一篇教育资源盘点,筛选标准包括英文、在线可访问、内容多于单纯案例或参考文献、面向多学科医护且不限制英国和欧盟用户访问。共列出14个在线课程或课程包,多数为自定进度学习,部分为直播虚拟课程。重点比较了机械通气专项内容占比、CME/CE学分数量、价格及每学分成本,并标注了课程面向人群和主要局限。核心提示是许多课程并非100%机械通气专题,机械通气专项每学分成本往往高于课程总价均摊值。

要点

  • Mayo Clinic自定进度课程是纯机械通气课程,14.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits,价格950 USD,折合每学分64.41 USD,内容覆盖ARDS、通气模式和VILI预防。
  • SCCM的Airway and Mechanical Ventilation for the Critically Ill Patient是主要聚焦机械通气的课程,990 USD获4.25学分,折合每学分232.94 USD。
  • MedCram全年无限次访问60+ CME学时价格为229 USD,折合每学分3.81 USD,但并非所有课程均为机械通气专题。
  • Cleveland Clinic SEVA基础与理论在线课程不提供CME学分,RT及其他专职医疗人员价格为75 USD;医师认证需400-900 USD。
  • CHEST的Alarmed! Ventilator Game可通过e-Learning Library订阅获取,可练习通气理论与波形分析,但无CME学分。

适用人群与场景

  • 原文面向需要机械通气教育资源的医疗专业人员,包括医生、高级实践提供者、护士及呼吸治疗师,适用科室涉及急诊科和重症医学科;部分课程仅面向APPs或EMS等特定群体。

诊断标准与关键阈值

  • 原文给出的课程入组评价标准:英文、无需正式申请即可在线访问、内容需超过单纯案例或参考文献、面向多数医疗专业人员,且网站不得阻止英国和欧盟居民访问。

处置流程与药物剂量

  • 原文未提及

红旗征与不能漏的情况

  • 原文提示,若需获得机械通气专项CME学分,应注意部分课程机械通气内容占比很低,专项每学分成本会远高于课程总价均摊值。

研究设计与关键结果

  • 原文未提及

证据类型、等级与局限

  • 原文未提及

对床旁实践的改变

  • 原文未提及

指南或共识出处

  • 原文未提及
全文中译114 节 · 点击展开
本译文由 AI 依据开放获取原文逐段翻译,供学习参考,可能存在误差,请以原文为准。原文 © Tim Jones and Mike Cadogan(LITFL · Life in the Fast Lane),按 CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 许可使用,本译文为翻译改编,并按相同许可提供。出处:Tim Jones and Mike Cadogan,「Top online mechanical ventilation courses」,LITFL · Life in the Fast Lane

找到最好的机械通气在线课程,不应成为掌握呼吸机最困难的部分。掌握机械通气本身就已经足够令人望而生畏,因此,以下是我们为您挑选的、可用的最佳付费及 #FOAMed 资源。

英语语言

可轻松在线访问,无需正式申请流程

提供的不仅仅是示例、参考文献和/或实践案例的合集

与大多数医疗保健专业人员相关,包括医生、高级执业专业人员和护士

提供方不得阻止英国和欧盟居民访问其网站

在线(自定进度或直播)

我们对在线提供且可自定进度的机械通气课程给予最高评价,这使您可以灵活地根据自己的时间安排学习。

1. Mayo Clinic——在线自定进度课程

Mayo Clinic 是继续医学教育(CME)领域备受尊敬的组织,提供一系列教育活动,包括在线选项。他们目前提供 1 门关于机械通气的在线自定进度课程:

机械通气在线课程

提供深入、临床相关、以生理学驱动的机械通气培训。内容涵盖 ARDS 管理、机械通气模式以及呼吸机相关性肺损伤(VILI)的预防。

包含基于案例的内容。

自购买之日起可访问,直至 2028 年 4 月 20 日到期。

面向重症监护专业人员,如呼吸治疗师(RT)、医生、医师助理(PA)、护士和执业护士(NP)。

由 ACCME、ACPE 和 ANCC 联合认证

14.75 个 AMA PRA 类别 1 学分™、14.75 个 ANCC 学分或 14.75 个出勤学分

尽管该课程总费用较高,为 950 美元(获得 14.75 个 AMA PRA 类别 1 学分™),但折合为每 CME 学分 64.41 美元;考虑到这是机械通气专项课程,与其他若干选项相比是合理的。

值得信赖的组织

少数几门 100% 专注于机械通气主题的课程之一

缺点

价格偏贵,不过每 CME 学分的成本是合理的。

访问权限于 2028 年 4 月到期

不清楚该课程在 2028 年后是否会更新并重新发布

950 美元获得 14.75 个 AMA PRA 类别 1 学分™

折合为每 CME 学分 64.41 美元,且为机械通气专项学分,这是合理的。

2. Society of Critical Care Medicine

美国重症医学会(SCCM)成立于 1970 年,其 Fundamentals 培训项目已提供超过 25 年。SCCM 是重症医学领域备受尊敬的组织。SCCM 提供 2 门自定进度的在线机械通气课程。

危重症患者的气道与机械通气

为参与机械通气管理的多学科团队提供基础培训。

多学科目标受众

基础重症监护支持自学——在线 + 电子书,第 7 版

帮助学习者培养管理危重症患者所需的技能。

6.25 个 AMA PRA 类别 1 学分™,ACCME 认证

该课程并非专门的机械通气课程;该主题仅占整个课程的一小部分。

课程包含电子书

“气道与机械通气课程”是少数几门主要专注于该主题的机械通气课程之一。

价格更贵

购买后的访问时长未在其网站上说明。

这些课程的继续医学教育(CME)学分有效期至2027年。不过,Fundamental Critical Care Support Online课程此前已有6个版本,预计将继续更新(其他课程也有望如此)。

Fundamentals Critical Care Support(FCCS)课程涵盖广泛的主题,但只有2个模块侧重于机械通气培训。

您需要创建一个免费账户才能查看其定价的全部详细信息。

他们课程的评分都在其自己的网站上,且评论非常少。

4.25个AMA PRA 1类学分™

990美元——折算为每个CME学分232.94美元,具体针对机械通气

6.25个AMA PRA 1类学分™

275美元——折算为每个CME学分44美元,但仅涵盖2个机械通气模块。因此,针对机械通气部分折合到每个CME学分的实际费用远高于此。

3. MedCram

MedCram于2012年由医学博士Roger Seheult和初级保健医师助理Kyle Allred(PA-C)共同创立。MedCram制作白板风格的在线自主进度课程,其中部分课程获得CME认证。他们的课程面向多学科受众设计。

他们目前提供4门机械通气课程:

急诊医学/重症监护“生存课程”

获加利福尼亚州注册护士委员会批准为10个继续教育(CE)学分。您必须查看当地要求,以确定是否可将其用于CE学分。

专为护士设计

5个部分涵盖急诊医学广泛主题,其中1个部分关于机械通气,包括5节课和1次测验

在线自主进度学习

少数提供100%专注于机械通气主题课程的机构之一。

缺点

课程较短,可能无法提供深入的机械通气培训。

机械通气主题仅提供3.25个AMA PRA 1类学分™。

获得CME认证的课程有效期至2027年。不过,这些课程在过去曾过期,并已更新和重新发布。他们很可能会继续这样做。

并非所有课程都获得CME认证

他们的一些课程并非为多学科受众设计

“生存课程”的5个部分中仅包含1个关于机械通气的部分;它不是专门的机械通气课程

定价

按课程付费可获得1年访问权限。示例包括:

2个AMA PRA 1类学分™

价格:49美元/年。折算为每个CME学分24.50美元

1年全访问:1年无限制访问60+个CME学时,若按每门课程单独购买价值为1400美元,售价为229美元。

折算为整个课程目录每个CME学分3.81美元

3年全访问:3年无限制访问60+个CME学时,若按每门课程单独购买价值为4200美元,售价为599美元。

折算为整个课程目录每个CME学分9.98美元

4. Pulmonary and Sleep Academy

Pulmonary and Sleep Academy(PSA)是一个在线CME平台,由肺科、重症监护和睡眠医学领域的医师专家开发,为高级执业提供者(APP)、住院医师、呼吸治疗师(RT)和医学生提供专科培训的在线自主进度课程。

他们提供1门包含机械通气培训的课程:

Critical Care Medicine Academy

提供对ICU患者病理生理学和管理的广泛综述

在线自主进度讲座

未列出CME有效期。

面向多学科受众设计,包括高级执业提供者(APP)、医学生、住院医师,或任何需要基础重症监护复习的临床医生。

22 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™、22 个 AAPA 学分,并获 AANP 和 ANCC 认可。EACCME 与 AMA 学分有互认协议。

共 10 个专题。其中一个专题包括机械通气培训,另一个专题关于肺部急症。

会讨论病例,但未披露病例数量。

优点

在线学习,可自主安排进度。

您有 2 年时间完成课程以获得 CME/CE 学分。

课程内容的访问权限为无限期。

您可以选择只购买课程中您感兴趣的专题,这样可以省钱。

谷歌星级评分为 5/5 星,基于 6 条评价。

价格合理。

缺点

提供的培训水平较为基础,可能不适合经验丰富的临床医生。

不清楚是否有任何可下载资源。

与本列表中的其他机械通气课程不同,本课程只有一小部分内容涉及该主题(10 个专题中的 2 个)。

定价

一次性支付 345 美元购买完整课程,包括 22 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™。折算为每个 CME 学分 15.68 美元。然而,机械通气专项 CME 的每学分费用更高(见下文)。

您也可以选择只购买您感兴趣的课程部分。对于机械通气培训,即专题 1,如果您想多学一点,专题 2 也可能有用,具体如下:

专题 1(呼吸衰竭与机械通气):105 美元,3.5 个 CME 学分。

总计:173 美元,5.75 个 CME 学分。

仅专题 1 折算为每个 CME 学分 30 美元,专题 1 和专题 2 合计折算为每个 CME 学分 30.09 美元。这些价格反映了机械通气专项 CME 的每学分费用。

5. 克利夫兰诊所 SEVAⓇ 项目

克利夫兰诊所创建了 SEVAⓇ 项目(通气辅助标准教育),旨在提供机械通气管理的基本技能。

要获得证书,学员必须完成线上和线下课程。我们将重点介绍独立的在线机械通气课程选项,该选项不提供认证。如果您稍后选择注册认证轨道(例如通过参加线下课程),则可以获得 CME 学分(AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™)。仅在线选项可自主安排进度(无 CME 学分)。

该项目面向多学科受众设计,包括学生、高级执业提供者(APP)、护士和 ICU 医生。该项目的在线部分包括:

SEVAⓇ 基础:涵盖机械通气的基本概念。

SEVAⓇ 理论:涵盖机械通气的物理学和生理学,以及对机械通气模式的回顾。

SEVAⓇ 实验室:允许您使用模拟器练习概念和波形分析。

缺点

仅在线选项无法获得任何 CME 学分。

其网站未列出的信息:

在线机械通气课程选项中的课程、病例或测验数量。

呼吸治疗师(RT)及其他专职医疗人员:75 美元。

医生获得认证的费用在 400 至 900 美元之间,取决于所寻求的认证级别(基础、高级或大师级)。

6. BMJ Learning

BMJ Learning 提供一系列主题的在线课程,帮助学员在整个职业生涯中扩展知识。其课程经过认证,BMJ 是医学领域值得信赖的来源。他们提供 1 门在线机械通气课程:

机械通气导论。

简短的在线基础机械通气课程,提供入门和基本原理。

专为医学生、住院医师、医院医生和护士设计

提供 1 个英国继续职业发展(CPD)学分。请务必咨询您当地的监管机构,确认是否接受英国 CPD 学分。

CPD 学分未列出有效期。其网站声明该课程于 2023 年 2 月 27 日更新。

自主进度,在线形式

少数几门 100% 专注于机械通气主题的课程之一

备受推崇的来源

其自有平台上的评价:基于 399 条评价,评分为 5/5 星

缺点

基础机械通气课程可能不太适合经验丰富的临床医生。

英国 CPD 学分可能并非在所有国家均被接受。点击此处了解 BMJ learning CPD 在哪些地区被接受。

价格

您必须订阅 BMJ Learning 才能学习这门机械通气课程,费用为每月 13.99 英镑;如果按年付费,则为 114 英镑(相当于每月 9.50 英镑)

7. 克赖顿大学

克赖顿大学位于内布拉斯加州奥马哈,以其健康科学项目而闻名。他们提供 2 门在线自主进度课程,其中 1 门是机械通气课程。

机械通气精要:原理、模式与以患者为中心的策略

1-2 小时的内容,包括对机械通气模式的讨论

2 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™、2 小时护理继续教育(CE)或 2 小时药学继续教育(CE)

16 个自主进度的在线模块

重点是卒中等急性疾病、急性冠脉综合征(ACS)等的药理学管理

30 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™、30 小时护理继续教育(CE)或 30 小时药学继续教育(CE)

如果您正在寻找一门专门的机械通气课程,请注意该主题仅占课程的一小部分。

18 个章节中只有 1 个章节涉及机械通气,但您可以如上所述单独购买该章节(机械通气精要)

优点

价格实惠。

面向多学科受众设计

如果您不想学习整个高级重症监护治疗课程,可以只选择学习机械通气精要课程,该课程是高级重症监护治疗课程的一部分。

机械通气精要课程是少数几门 100% 专注于机械通气主题的课程之一。

缺点

机械通气精要课程仅提供 2 小时的内容,可能不适合那些寻求更高阶机械通气课程的人。

尚不清楚购买后您可以访问课程材料多长时间。不过,高级重症监护治疗课程注明,大多数学员在 12 个月内完成课程。

AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™未列出有效期,但 ACPE 学分有效期至 2028 年 9 月 15 日。过去曾有招生中断的情况,推测是在更新课程内容时。

课程设置有限。

30 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™

400 美元。相当于每个 CME 学分 13.33 美元。但机械通气专项 CME 的单个学分成本会更高。

外部链接

机械通气精要:原理、模式与以患者为中心的策略

8. 机械通气培训学院

机械通气培训学院(MVTI)成立于 2022 年,专门从事机械通气教育。

他们提供 3 门课程。院前呼吸机生命支持(PHVLS)课程是一门为急救医疗服务(EMS)专业人员设计的线下课程。高级呼吸机生命支持(AVLS)™ 是另一门线下高级机械通气课程,专为在急诊科工作的多学科临床医生设计。

基础呼吸机生命支持(BVLS)课程是 MVTI 提供的唯一在线课程,是一门基础机械通气课程,提供:

更实惠的价格

少数几门 100% 专注于该主题的机械通气课程之一

仅提供 1 门机械通气在线课程

课程提供通常有限。

唯一的在线课程费用为 197 美元,可访问 1 年

现场课程价格更高。例如,高级呼吸机生命支持(AVLS)™ 针对多学员的工作坊费用为 7500 美元。价格可能根据所需天数和地点是否在美国本土以外而变动。

9. Oakstone CME

Oakstone CME 通过与包括哈佛大学和克利夫兰诊所在内的知名机构合作,提供 CME 已超过 45 年。他们专注于以自定进度、全天候访问的形式提供 CME。目前,他们提供 1 门包含机械通气培训的在线课程:

Brigham 董事会评审与重症监护医学综合更新

26.5 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™

共 12 个部分,每部分含若干课程。仅 1 个部分(呼吸衰竭)涵盖机械通气培训。

优点

发布日期设定为 2026 年 7 月 31 日。这门课程刚刚更新。

CME 学分未列出到期日期。该课程的先前版本已发布并更新。

您可以获得 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™。

缺点

访问期限未列出,但网站声明,如果您完成课程后未通过委员会考试,他们会提供内容的延长访问权限或用于其他委员会评审项目的学分。

昂贵

如果您正在寻找一门专门的机械通气课程,请注意该主题仅占课程大纲的一小部分。

定价

1195 美元(如需课程 USB 副本和/或印刷版大纲需额外付费)

折合每个 CME 学分 45.09 美元。然而,每个机械通气专项 CME 的成本会更高。

外部链接

Brigham 董事会评审与重症监护医学综合更新

10. Hospital Procedures Consultants

Hospital Procedures Consultants(HPC)提供基于证据的操作教育,专为在急诊科、住院医学科和 ICU 工作的医疗专业人员设计。该公司由 2 位医生 Joseph Esherick 和 Richard Rutherford 创立,他们教授这些内容合计已超过 35 年。

HPC 提供现场面对面和在线自定进度两种课程。他们当前与机械通气培训相关的课程包括:

住院医师与急诊操作在线 CME 课程,第 4 版

23 个在线模块,涵盖 ER、ICU 和医院病房中最常见的 20 种床旁操作

16 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™,ACCME 认证

所涵盖的操作包括机械通气和无创通气,作为 20 个主题的一部分

包含 HPC 操作视频包,含 27 个视频、所有讲座的 PDF、一份气道管理总结讲义、一份 POCUS 检查入门、成人重症监护与急救药物参考卡,以及课程中引用的全部 600 篇参考文献的 PDF

优点

住院医师与急诊操作在线课程已获得 CME 认证

缺点

住院医师与急诊操作在线课程不是专门的机械通气课程。由于该课程旨在教授学员操作技能,目前尚不清楚其中涵盖了多少机械通气理论。

CME学分有效期至2026年6月10日。这是Hospitalist and Emergency Procedures在线课程的第4版,该课程此前已更新过3次。预计这种情况还会继续。网站声明他们计划每12个月更新一次。

在线机械通气课程(点播)未经CME认证

16个AMA PRA第1类学分™

595美元。折合每个CME学分37.19美元。然而,按机械通气专项CME计算,单位成本会更高。

11. CHEST

CHEST,即美国胸科医师学会,是一家备受推崇的专业协会,为肺科、重症监护和睡眠医学领域的医疗保健专业人员提供教育。

他们提供1门与机械通气培训相关的在线课程:

APP必备重症监护核心概念

一个点播讲座系列,旨在帮助学员理解重症监护医学概念,涵盖广泛的主题。目标受众:APP

提供23.25个学分,可用于AANPCB积分、RN学分、PA学分或CME/CE学分。内容时长超过23小时

共9个主题,内容时长超过23小时。课程描述提到呼吸衰竭和机械通气为所含内容

CHEST还提供一个名为Alarmed! A Ventilator Game的呼吸机模拟游戏。

该游戏可作为CHEST电子学习图书馆订阅的一部分使用。

允许你练习机械通气理论、解读呼吸机波形,并比较不同机械通气模式下的生理变化

无CME学分。在线点播形式。

值得信赖且备受推崇的CE和CME来源

可通过APP必备重症监护核心概念课程获得CE或CME学分

缺点

APP必备重症监护核心概念课程是为APP设计的,不面向多学科受众。不过,它确实允许学习者获得多种类型的学分。

如果你在寻找一门专门的机械通气课程,请注意该主题在APP必备重症监护核心概念课程中仅占很小一部分。

Alarmed! A Ventilator Game选项不提供任何CME学分

你需要一个CHEST账户才能查看课程内容

不清楚课程是否包含任何可下载资源

定价

APP必备重症监护核心概念。一次性付款,1年访问权限,价格如下:

医师:CHEST会员829美元,非会员1099美元。非会员折合每个CME学分47.27美元,若为基础会员,折合每个CME学分50.24美元

然而,按机械通气专项CME计算,单位成本会更高。

APP和RT:CHEST会员399美元,非会员499美元

CHEST会员费取决于你的专业类别(医师、NP、PA、RT、研究员等)和居住国家。以下为价格示例:

美国医师:基础会员339美元/年,增强会员449美元/年,高级会员559美元/年

美国住院医师:基础会员114美元/年,增强会员224美元/年,高级会员334美元/年

电子学习图书馆订阅

提供多种肺部主题的学习内容,包括Alarmed! A Ventilator Game

访问权限在购买后1年到期

包含12.25个CME学分,但均与机械通气无关。

CHEST会员109美元,非会员219美元

12. American Seminar Institute

American Seminar Institute(ASI)已有40余年历史,以自定进度形式提供经认证的继续教育。

他们提供 1 门包含机械通气培训的课程:

音频格式,可自定进度

受众:呼吸科医师、急诊医师、家庭医生、儿科医师、内科医师、全科医师、高级执业提供者(APP)及护士

提供 2 种课程时长选项:完整 14 天或短期 7 天(短期选项提供 2 个版本,A 或 B)

涵盖多个肺部主题,其中包括机械通气讨论(包含在完整版和短期 A 部分中)。完整版有 10 个主题,短期 A 部分有 5 个主题。

完整课程提供 20 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™,而短期 A 部分提供 10 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™。

价格:完整课程 735 美元,短期课程 580 美元

可获得 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™

可在短期版和完整版课程之间灵活选择

缺点

音频格式可能不适合所有学习者。

这不是专门的机械通气课程;该主题仅占整个课程的一小部分。

CME 学分有效期至 2026 年 9 月 13 日。我们无法核实该课程之前是否提供过其他版本。不过,网站称他们会定期更新并添加新课程。

尚不清楚购买后课程材料的访问期限。

基于 10 条 Google 评价,ASI 的评分为 3.4/5 星。

完整课程 735 美元

折合每个 CME 学分 36.75 美元。但每个机械通气专属 CME 的成本会更高。

短期课程 580 美元

折合每个 CME 学分 58 美元。但每个机械通气专属 CME 的成本会更高。

13. 妙佑医疗国际(Mayo Clinic)——在线直播课程

妙佑医疗国际在线提供 1 门机械通气直播课程。

妙佑医疗国际机械通气大会 2026

一个关于成人、儿科和新生儿机械通气管理的机械通气大会。还包括高级主题。将于 2026 年 12 月 8 日至 11 日在美国犹他州斯诺伯德举行。

参会方式包括现场参会或在线直播参会

面向多样化受众设计,包括在重症监护领域工作的医师、呼吸治疗师(RT)、中级提供者、执业护士(NP)、护士和医师助理(PA)

持续 3.5 天

如果你错过了最近一届大会,该大会似乎自 2019 年以来一直是年度活动,并应会继续举办。

由 ACCME、ACPE 和 ANCC 联合认证。

您最多可获得 29.25 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™、29.25 个 AANA 学分、29.25 个 AAPA 第 1 类学分、29.25 个 ANCC 学分或 29.25 个 ABIM——医学知识学分。

在线机械通气课程选项

少数 100% 专注机械通气主题的课程之一

价格偏贵

采用直播虚拟形式,您必须在指定日期有空。

包含儿科主题,可能不适用于所有临床医生。核心课程共有 33 节,其中成人课程 23 节。

工作坊只能现场参加。

定价

一次性付款,无论虚拟还是现场参会:

医师:1295 美元,可获得 18 个 AMA PRA 第 1 类学分™(仅核心课程)。折合每个机械通气专属 CME 学分 71.94 美元

学生、住院医师:850 美元

每个工作坊额外收费 250 美元(仅限现场)

若现场参会,所有差旅和住宿费用均在上述费用之外另行支付。

14. 机械通气课程

机械通气课程对无创和有创通气、生理学、最佳实践以及特定疾病的注意事项进行了广泛综述。该课程由多伦多大学重症医学跨部门分部提供,该机构在医学教育领域享有盛誉。

本机械通气课程可现场参加(加拿大,多伦多)或线上实时参加。上一期课程于2026年4月举办。该课程自2020年起每年举办,预计将继续每年举办。

对于寻求在线机械通气课程的人来说,虚拟参加选项使其无论身在何处均可参加。

24场讲座和4次病例讨论,为期3天

受众:ICU跨专业团队,包括医生、呼吸治疗师(RT)、护士、物理治疗师(PT)

仅专注于成人机械通气培训

机械通气实践操作工作坊仅限现场参加者参加

提供继续医学教育(CME)学分:加拿大皇家内科与外科学院和加拿大危重症医学会认证的团体学习活动(第1部分)(现场17.5小时,虚拟13小时);加拿大呼吸治疗师学会持续专业发展(CPD)学分(现场17.5个CPD学分,虚拟13个CPD学分)。

加拿大皇家内科与外科学院与加拿大以外的医生签有国际CPD协议。请务必向当地主管机构核实CME要求。

设有虚拟选项

价格合理,因为以加元计价。

值得信赖的机构

少数100%专注于该主题的机械通气课程之一

缺点

由于采用实时虚拟形式,您必须能够在指定日期参加。

CPD学分可能不被您所在地的主管机构认可,具体取决于您所在的位置。

实践操作课程无法在线参加。

定价

一次性付款。以下所列价格基于2026年费率:

医生:800加元加税。虚拟参加折合每个CME学分61.54加元(不含税)。根据撰写本文时的汇率,相当于每个CME学分44.50美元。

15.哈佛CME

哈佛的CME在医学教育领域备受推崇,提供广泛的课程目录以促进终身学习。

对于寻求在线机械通气课程的人来说,哈佛提供1个对该主题有足够覆盖的选项,足以进入本列表。

非重症监护专科医生的重症医学原则

2026年9月15日至18日,实时在线形式。

为非重症医生提供当前重症医学的必备综述,包括机械通气培训。

受众广泛,包括多个专科的医生(急诊科、医院医学、家庭医学、ICU、心内科、妇产科、外科、麻醉科)、执业护士(NP)、护士、药剂师和医师助理(PA)

提供39.25个AMA PRA第1类学分™,该学分获得NCCPA(针对PA)、AANP(针对NP)和ANCC(针对护士)的认可,同时也获得欧洲医学专科联盟和加拿大皇家内科与外科学院的认可。

4天内76场讲座,外加2.25小时自学。

其中10场讲座与机械通气和无创通气相关

您可以获得AMA PRA第1类学分™

讲座录像和课程材料可保留至2027年2月1日(现场课程结束后约5个月)。这是许多实时机械通气课程所不提供的选项。

提供西班牙语、法语和葡萄牙语的隐藏式字幕,对非英语使用者来说是一个很好的选择。

面向多学科受众设计。

缺点

如果你正在寻找一门专门的机械通气课程,请注意该主题仅占课程内容的一小部分。

由于这是实时在线形式,你必须能够在指定日期参加。

本课程并非为重症监护临床医生设计。

价格更高

我们无法核实该课程此前是否开设过,或将来是否会再次开设。

价格

如果在2026年7月31日前注册,一次性支付1285美元。此后价格将上涨至1385美元。本课程包含39.25个AMA PRA第1类学分™。

早鸟价折合每个CME学分为32.74美元,常规价折合每个CME学分为35.27美元。

然而,专属于机械通气的CME学分的单位成本将显著更高。

最终结论

这份清单上的每一门机械通气课程都有其独特之处。如果你想要基于模拟器的实践操作学习体验,克利夫兰诊所SEVA®项目值得考虑。如果你在寻找具有最高CME学分收益的实时会议式授课形式,梅奥诊所机械通气会议或多伦多大学机械通气课程是极好的选择。

尽管如此,我们首选的在线机械通气最佳课程是梅奥诊所机械通气在线课程。它是自主进度的,完全专注于机械通气,并提供来自医学界最值得信赖的机构之一的深入、以生理学为导向的内容。该课程包含14.75个AMA PRA第1类学分™,且专属于机械通气的每个CME学分成本合理,尽管前期价格较高,但仍具有很高的性价比。访问权限持续到2028年4月,让你有充足的时间完成其15小时的病例导向内容。

如果你想要在机械通气培训的同时获得更广泛的重症监护知识回顾,SCCM的基础重症监护支持课程或肺与睡眠学院的危重症医学学院可能是更合适的选择。

免费的#FOAMed机械通气资源

虽然我们没有找到任何完全符合我们纳入标准的免费培训提供方,但我们仍希望确保你有一些FOAMed资源可以帮助你入门。以下是一些选项:

1. LITFL资源

LITFL的重症监护汇编全面涵盖了核心重症监护主题。其中有52篇关于通气的文章。

2. PulmCrit(EMCrit)的互联网重症监护手册

互联网重症监护手册(IBCC)是一本在线教科书,由佛蒙特大学肺与重症监护医学副教授、医学博士Josh Farkas编写。与机械通气相关的章节包括:

3. 机械通气学会

一个致力于机械通气主题免费医学教育的组织。其董事会由夏威夷的一组多学科医疗专业人员组成。他们拥有一个免费的视频讲座库。

4. REBEL EM

REBEL EM(急诊医学文献的理性循证评估)由医学博士、FACEP、急诊与内科医师Salim Rezaie于2013年创立,旨在缩小最新研究与临床实践之间的差距。

他们有多篇关于机械通气的文章,包括名为“简化机械通气”的系列文章。

5. 克利夫兰诊所SEVAⓇ VentRounds

免费的每两月一次直播会议,旨在拓展和维持机械通气知识。每隔一个周二、即每月第2和第4个周二美国东部时间下午2点举行,每次30分钟。

6. ICU Learning

该网站由Sami Safadi医学博士创建,他是明尼苏达大学医学院内科学系副教授,具有内科学、肾脏病学和重症医学背景。

提供在线机械通气模拟器和视频教程。

7. ATS Breathe Easy Podcast

美国胸科学会推出的每周播客,聚焦于呼吸、重症和睡眠医学。例如,关于ARDS机械通气的专题节目。

8. ICU REACH

一个提供重症医学主题免费教育的平台。他们提供2门机械通气免费课程。

9. ICU OnePager

由Nick Mark医学博士编写的重症医学主题单页摘要。与机械通气相关的主题包括:

18门最佳计算机断层扫描课程

原文图文 · 图 1 张

Top online mechanical ventilation courses

Tim Jones and Mike Cadogan

Oct 15, 2026

Home Review Website Review

Finding the best mechanical ventilation course online shouldn’t be the hardest part of mastering the vent. Mastering mechanical ventilation is already daunting enough so here are our choices of the best paid and #FOAMed resources available to help you.

Course Selection Criteria

English language

Easily accessible online, with no need for a formal application process

Provide more than a collection of examples, references, and/or practice cases

Relevant to most healthcare professionals, including physicians, advanced practice professionals, and nurses

Providers must not prevent UK and EU residents from accessing their website

Focus on adult critically ill patients (not paediatrics)

Online (self-paced or live)

We gave top marks to mechanical ventilation courses that were offered online and self-paced, allowing you the flexibility to learn on your own schedule.

Top Paid Resources

1. Mayo Clinic – Online Self-Paced Course

The Mayo Clinic is a highly respected organisation in CME, providing a range of educational activities, including online options. They currently offer 1 online self-paced course on mechanical ventilation:

Mechanical Ventilation Online Course

Offers in-depth, clinically relevant, physiology-driven mechanical ventilation training. Content includes ARDS management, modes of mechanical ventilation, and VILI prevention.

Case-based content is included.

Access available from the date of purchase until expiry on April 20, 2028.

Designed for an audience of critical care professionals, such as RTs, physicians, PAs, nurses, and NPs.

25 lessons covered in 15 hours

Jointly accredited by ACCME, ACPE, and ANCC

14.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, 14.75 ANCC credits, or 14.75 attendance credits

Although the total cost of the course is higher at 950 USD for 14.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, this amounts to 64.41 USD per CME credit, which is mechanical ventilation-specific and reasonable compared to several other options.

Pros

Trusted organisation

One of the few mechanical ventilation courses that is 100% focused on the topic

Online and self-paced

You can earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience

Cons

On the more expensive side, though the cost per CME credit is reasonable.

Access expires in April 2028

Unclear if the course will be updated and re-released after 2028

Pricing

14.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ for 950 USD

Works out to 64.41 USD per CME credit specific to mechanical ventilation, which is reasonable.

External Links

Mechanical Ventilation Online Course

Mayo Clinic online CME courses

2. Society of Critical Care Medicine

The Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) was founded in 1970 and has offered its Fundamentals training program for over 25 years. The SSCM is a well-respected organisation within critical care medicine. The SCCM offers 2 self-paced online mechanical ventilation courses.

Airway and Mechanical Ventilation for the Critically Ill Patient

Provides essential training for a multidisciplinary team involved in the management of mechanical ventilation.

12 online self-paced modules and a comprehensive eBook

CME credits expire March 1, 2027

4.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, ACCME-accredited

Multidisciplinary target audience

Fundamental Critical Care Support Self-Study – Online + eBook, 7th edition

Allows learners to build skills needed to manage critically ill patients.

CME credits expire October 1, 2027

6.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, ACCME-accredited

This offering is not a dedicated mechanical ventilation course; the topic covers only a small portion of the overall curriculum.

22 modules, but only 2 modules are on mechanical ventilation

Includes eBook

Pros

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience

ACCME-accredited CME credits

Courses include eBooks

The Airway and Mechanical Ventilation Course is one of the few mechanical ventilation courses that is primarily focused on this topic.

Cons

More expensive

The length of access after purchase is not stated on their website.

Courses have expiry dates in 2027 for CME credits. However, the Fundamental Critical Care Support Online course has had 6 previous editions and will presumably continue to be updated (and hopefully other course offerings as well).

The Fundamentals Critical Care Support (FCCS) course covers a wide range of topics, but only 2 modules focus on mechanical ventilation training.

You need to create a free account to see all the details of their pricing.

The ratings for their courses are on their own website, and there are very few reviews.

Pricing

Airway and Mechanical Ventilation for the Critically Ill Patient

4.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

990 USD – Works out to 232.94 USD per CME credit, specific to mechanical ventilation

Fundamental Critical Care Support Online + eBook, 7th edition

6.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

275 USD – Works out to 44 USD per CME credit, but only covers 2 modules on mechanical ventilation. So, the per-CME-credit cost specific to mechanical ventilation is much higher than this.

External Links

SCCM homepage

3. MedCram

MedCram was co-founded in 2012 by Roger Seheult, MD, and by Kyle Allred, PA-C, a primary care physician assistant. MedCram creates whiteboard-style online self-paced courses, some of which are CME-certified. Their courses are designed for a multidisciplinary audience.

They currently offer 4 mechanical ventilation courses:

Mechanical Ventilation Pearls Explained Clearly

2 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, ACCME-accredited

5 lessons, 5 quizzes

Mechanical Ventilation Explained Clearly

1.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, ACCME-accredited

5 lessons

Emergency Medicine/Critical Care “Survival Course”

Approved for 10 CE credits by the California Board of Registered Nursing. You must check your local requirements to see if you can use this towards CE credits.

Designed for nurses

5 sections covering wide topics in ER medicine, 1 section on mechanical ventilation that includes 5 lessons and 1 quiz

COVID-19 Ventilator Course

4 CE credits

2 sections, 13 lessons, 6 quizzes

Pros

Online self-paced

One of the few providers offering mechanical ventilation courses that are 100% focused on the topic.

Reasonable prices, and some courses are free

No expiration date for CE credits listed

Can earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ with some courses

Cons

Courses are short, which may not provide in-depth mechanical ventilation training.

Only provides 3.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ for mechanical ventilation topics.

CME-certified courses have expiration dates in 2027. However, these courses have expired in the past and have been updated and re-released. They will likely continue to do so.

Not all of their courses are CME-certified

Some of their courses are not designed for a multidisciplinary audience

The “Survival Course” only contains 1 section on mechanical ventilation out of 5 sections; it’s not a dedicated mechanical ventilation course

Pricing

Pay per course to obtain 1-year access. Examples include:

Mechanical Ventilation Explained Clearly

1.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

Price: Free

Mechanical Ventilation Pearls Explained Clearly

2 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

Price: 49 USD/year. Works out to 24.50 USD per CME credit

1-year all access: 1 year unlimited access to 60+ CME hours valued at 1400 USD if each course is purchased individually, for the price of 229 USD.

Works out to 3.81 USD per CME credit for the whole course catalogue

3-year all access: 3-year unlimited access to 60+ CME hours valued at 4200 USD if each course is purchased individually, for the price of 599 USD.

Works out to 9.98 USD per CME credit for the whole course catalogue

External Links

MedCram homepage

4. Pulmonary and Sleep Academy

The Pulmonary and Sleep Academy (PSA) is an online CME platform developed by physician experts in pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine, offering online self-paced courses in speciality training for APPs, resident physicians, RTs, and medical students.

They offer 1 course that includes mechanical ventilation training:

Critical Care Medicine Academy

Offers a broad review of pathophysiology and management of ICU patients

Online self-paced lectures

No expiry date listed for CME.

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience, including APPs, medical students, residents, or any clinician needing a basic review of critical care.

22 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, 22 AAPA credits, and recognised by AANP and ANCC. EACCME has an agreement of mutual recognition of AMA credits.

10 sessions total. One session includes mechanical ventilation training, and a second on pulmonary emergencies.

Cases are discussed, but the number of cases is not disclosed.

22 hours of material

Pros

Online and self-paced.

You have 2 years to complete the courses to earn CME/CE credits.

You can earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

Access to course content is indefinite

You can opt to purchase only the sessions in the course that interest you, which can save you money.

Google star review of 5/5 stars, based on 6 reviews

Prices are reasonable.

Cons

Offers a more basic level of training, which may not be suitable for seasoned clinicians

Unclear if there are any downloadable resources available.

Unlike other mechanical ventilation courses on this list, only a small portion of this course covers the topic (2 out of 10 sessions).

Pricing

One-time payment of 345 USD for the full course, including 22 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. This works out to 15.68 USD per CME credit. However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME is higher (see below).

You also have the option to purchase only the sections of the course of interest to you. For mechanical ventilation training, that would be Session 1, and if you wanted a bit more learning, Session 2 could also be useful, as follows:

Session 1 (Respiratory Failure and Mechanical Ventilation): 105 USD, 3.5 CME credits

Session 2 (Pulmonary Emergencies): 68 USD, 2.25 CME credits

Total: 173 USD, 5.75 CME credits

Works out to 30 USD per CME credit for Session 1 only, and 30.09 USD per CME credit for both Sessions 1 and 2. These prices reflect the cost per CME credit specific to mechanical ventilation.

External Links

Critical Care Medicine Academy

PSA homepage

5. Cleveland Clinic SEVAⓇ Program

The Cleveland Clinic created the SEVAⓇ Program (Standard Education for Ventilatory Assistance) to provide essential skills for the management of mechanical ventilation.

To receive a certificate, learners must complete both online and in-person sessions. We will focus on the standalone online mechanical ventilation course option, which does not provide certification. You can receive CME credits (AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™) if you choose to enrol in a certification track later (e.g., by attending in-person sessions). The online-only option is self paced (no CME credits).

This program is designed for a multidisciplinary audience, including students, APPs, nurses, and ICU physicians. The online portions of the program include:

SEVAⓇ basic: covers basic concepts of mechanical ventilation

SEVAⓇ theory: covers physics and physiology of mechanical ventilation, as well as a review of the modes of mechanical ventilation

SEVAⓇ lab: allows you to practice concepts and waveform analysis using a simulator

Pros

The program is solely focused on mechanical ventilation training

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience

From a highly respected organisation

The online option is self-paced

Access to the waveform analysis simulator

Affordable prices

Cons

Cannot earn any CME credits for the online-only option.

Information that is not listed on their website:

Number of lessons, cases, or quizzes in the online mechanical ventilation course option

Length of course, in hours

Access to downloadable resources

Length of access to course content after purchase

Pricing

One-time payment for online-only content

Physician: 100 USD

APP: 100 USD

Resident: 75 USD

RT, and other allied health: 75 USD

Pursuing certification for a physician costs between 400 and 900 USD, depending on the level of certification sought (fundamental, advanced, or master)

External Links

Cleveland Clinic SEVAⓇ Program

SEVAⓇ Program Overview

Example of in-person sessions

6. BMJ Learning

BMJ Learning offers online courses on a range of topics to help learners expand their knowledge throughout their careers. Their courses are accredited, and the BMJ is a trusted source in medicine. They offer 1 online mechanical ventilation course:

Introduction to mechanical ventilation

Short, online basic mechanical ventilation course to provide introductory and basic principles

Designed for medical students, residents, hospital physicians, and nurses

Provides 1 UK CPD point. Always check with your local regulatory body to see if UK CPD credits are accepted.

No expiry date listed for CPD credits. Their website states the course was updated Feb. 27, 2023.

1 hour of content

Pros

Self-paced, online format

One of the few mechanical ventilation courses that is 100% focused on the topic

For a multidisciplinary audience

Highly respected source

Reviews on their own platform: 5/5 stars based on 399 reviews

Cons

A basic mechanical ventilation course may not be well-suited to experienced clinicians.

UK CPD credit may not be accepted in all countries. Find out where BMJ learning CPD is accepted here.

Only provides 1 hour of content

Requires a free profile to see details of course pricing

Requires membership to access content

Pricing

You must have a BMJ Learning subscription to gain access to this mechanical ventilation course for £13.99/month, or if billed per year, £114 (which is £9.50/month)

External Links

Introduction to mechanical ventilation

BMJ Learning homepage

7. Creighton University

Creighton University, based in Omaha, Nebraska, is known for its health sciences programs. They offer 2 online self-paced courses, 1 of which is a mechanical ventilation course.

Mechanical Ventilation Essentials: Principles, Modes, and Patient-Centered Strategies

1-2 hours of content, including a discussion of modes of mechanical ventilation

2 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, 2 hours of nursing CE, or 2 hours pharmacy CE

Price: 25 USD

Advanced Critical Care Therapeutics

16 self-paced online modules

Focus is on the pharmacologic management of acute diseases like stroke, ACS, etc

30 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, 30 hours of nursing CE, or 30 hours pharmacy CE

If you’re looking for a dedicated mechanical ventilation course, note that this topic makes up only a small portion of the curriculum.

Only 1 out of 18 sections covers mechanical ventilation, but you can purchase this section on its own as above (Mechanical Ventilation Essentials)

Pros

Affordable prices.

Courses are jointly accredited by ACCME, ACPE, and ANCC

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience

If you’re not interested in taking the entire Advanced Critical Care Therapeutics course, you can opt just to take the Mechanical Ventilation Essentials course, which is a part of the Advanced Critical Care Therapeutics course.

The Mechanical Ventilation Essentials course is one of the few mechanical ventilation courses that is 100% focused on the topic.

Cons

The Mechanical Ventilation Essentials course only offers 2 hours of content, which may not be suitable for those seeking a more advanced mechanical ventilation course.

It’s unclear how long you have access to course materials after purchase. However, the Advanced Critical Care Therapeutics course states that most learners complete the course within 12 months.

No expiry date listed for AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, but the ACPE credits expire September 15, 2028. There have been gaps in enrollment in the past, presumably when they were updating course content.

Limited course offerings.

Pricing

Mechanical Ventilation Essentials

2 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

25 USD. Works out to 12.50 USD per CME credit

Advanced Critical Care Therapeutics

30 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

400 USD. Works out to 13.33 USD per CME credit. However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME would be higher.

External Links

Mechanical Ventilation Essentials: Principles, Modes, and Patient-Centered Strategies

Advanced Critical Care Therapeutics

8. Mechanical Ventilation Training Institute

The Mechanical Ventilation Training Institute (MVTI) was founded in 2022 and specialises in mechanical ventilation education.

They offer 3 courses. The Prehospital Ventilator Life Support (PHVLS) course is an in-person course designed for EMS professionals. The Advanced Ventilator Life Support (AVLS)™ is another in-person advanced mechanical ventilation course designed for multidisciplinary clinicians working in the Emergency Department.

The Basic Ventilator Life Support (BVLS) course is the only online course offered by MVTI, and is a basic mechanical ventilation course providing:

A comprehensive foundation on mechanical ventilation

Self-paced online format

6 h of lessons

Quizzes and downloadable study guide

8 hours of CE for EMS and nurses

3-year certification

Pros

More affordable price

One of the few mechanical ventilation courses that is 100% focused on the topic

Cons

No CME credits provided for any of their courses

Offers only 1 mechanical ventilation course online

Offerings are generally limited.

Pricing

The only online course costs 197 USD for 1-year access

Live course prices are higher. For example, the Advanced Ventilator Life Support (AVLS)™ costs 7500 USD for a workshop for multiple learners. Prices are subject to change depending on the number of days needed and if the location is outside the continental US.

External Links

MVTI homepage

9. Oakstone CME

Oakstone CME has provided CME through partnerships with renowned institutions, including Harvard and the Cleveland Clinic, for over 45 years. They focus on providing CME in self-paced formats with 24/7 access. Currently, they offer 1 online course that includes mechanical ventilation training:

The Brigham Board Review and Comprehensive Update in Critical Care Medicine

Scoping review of critical care topics

Online self-paced, video-based

Created by faculty at Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston

26.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

12 sections total, each with a few lessons. Only 1 section (Respiratory Failure) covers mechanical ventilation training.

Pros

Release date set for July 31, 2026. This course has just been updated.

No expiry date listed for CME credits. Previous versions of this course have been released and updated.

You can earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.

Cons

The length of access is not listed, but the website states that if you do not pass your board exams after completing a course, they offer extended access to the content or credit toward another board review program.

Expensive

If you’re looking for a dedicated mechanical ventilation course, note that this topic makes up only a small portion of the curriculum.

Pricing

1195 USD (additional fees apply for USB copy of course and/or printed syllabus)

Works out to 45.09 USD per CME credit. However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME would be higher.

External Links

The Brigham Board Review and Comprehensive Update in Critical Care Medicine

Oakstone CME homepage

10. Hospital Procedures Consultants

Hospital Procedures Consultants (HPC) offers evidence-based procedural education designed for healthcare professionals working in emergency departments, hospitalist services, and ICUs. This company was founded by 2 physicians, Joseph Esherick and Richard Rutherford, who have been teaching this material for a combined 35+ years.

HPC offers both live in-person and online self-paced courses. Their current course offerings related to mechanical ventilation training include:

Hospitalist and Emergency Procedures Online CME Course, 4th edition

23 online modules covering the 20 most common bedside procedures in the ER, ICU, and hospital wards

16 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, ACCME-accredited

Procedures covered include mechanical ventilation and noninvasive ventilation as part of the 20 topics

Includes HPC Procedure Video bundle featuring 27 videos, PDFs of all lectures, a handout summarising airway management, a primer on POCUS exams, Adult Critical Care and Emergency Drug Reference Card, and a PDF of all 600 references cited in the course

Noninvasive and Mechanical Ventilation Course On-Demand

Mechanical ventilation course online

Video course

No CME credits

Pros

The Hospitalist and Emergency Procedures Online Course is CME-certified

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience

Access to videos is indefinite

There is 1 online course centred on mechanical ventilation training

Prices are more reasonable

Cons

The Hospitalist and Emergency Procedures Online Course is not a dedicated mechanical ventilation course. It’s unclear how much theory about mechanical ventilation is covered since this course is designed to teach learners about procedures.

CME credits expire June 10, 2026. This is the 4th edition of the Hospitalist and Emergency Procedures Online Course, and the course has been updated 3 times previously. Presumably, that will continue. The website states they have planned updates every 12 months.

The online mechanical ventilation course (on-demand) is not CME-certified

Pricing

Hospitalist and Emergency Procedures Online CME Course, 4th edition

16 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

595 USD. Works out to 37.19 USD per CME credit. However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME would be higher.

Sales are final

Noninvasive and Mechanical Ventilation Course On-Demand

No CME

49.95 USD

External Links

HPC homepage

11. CHEST

CHEST, or the American College of Chest Physicians, is a well-respected professional association that provides education to pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine healthcare professionals.

They offer 1 relevant online course related to mechanical ventilation training:

Essential Critical Care Concepts for APPs

An on-demand lecture series to provide an understanding of critical care medicine concepts, covering a wide variety of topics. Target audience: APPs

Offers 23.25 credits for AANPCB points, RN credit, PA credit, or CME/CE credit. Over 23 hours of content

9 topics total with over 23 hours of content. Course description mentions respiratory failure and mechanical ventilation as included content

CHEST also offers a ventilator simulation game called Alarmed! A Ventilator Game.

This game is available as part of the CHEST e-Learning Library subscription.

Allows you to practice mechanical ventilation theory, interpret ventilator waveforms, and compare physiologic changes across modes of mechanical ventilation

No CME credit. Online, on-demand format.

Pros

Trusted and well-respected source for CE and CME

Can earn CE or CME credits with the Essential Critical Care Concepts for APPs course

The Alarmed! A Ventilator Game option

The on-demand format allows for flexibility

Cons

The Essential Critical Care Concepts for APPs course is designed for APPs, and not for a multidisciplinary audience. However, it does allow learners to earn a variety of credits.

If you’re looking for a dedicated mechanical ventilation course, note that this topic accounts for only a small portion of the Essential Critical Care Concepts for APPs curriculum.

The Alarmed! A Ventilator Game option does not offer any CME credits

You need a CHEST account to see the course offerings

Unclear if there are any downloadable resources included with the course

Pricing

Essential Critical Care Concepts for APPs. One-time payment for 1-year access as follows:

Physicians: 829 USD for CHEST members, 1099 USD for nonmembers. Works out to 47.27 USD per CME credit for nonmembers, or 50.24 USD per CME credit for CHEST members with a basic membership

However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME would be higher.

APPs and RTs: 399 USD for CHEST members, 499 USD for nonmembers

CHEST membership fees depend on your professional category (physician, NP, PA, RT, fellow, etc.) and your country of residence. Here are examples of prices:

Physician in the US: 339 USD/year for basic, 449 USD/year for enhanced, 559 USD/year for premium

Resident in the US: 114 USD/year for basic, 224 USD/year for enhanced, 334 USD/year for premium

e-Learning Library Subscription

Offers learning on a variety of pulmonary topics, including Alarmed! A Ventilator Game

Some items provide CME credit, and others do not

Access expires 1 year after purchase

Includes 12.25 CME credits, but none are mechanical ventilation-related.

Costs 109 USD for CHEST members, and 219 USD for nonmembers

External Links

CHEST homepage

Essential Critical Care Concepts for APPs

12. American Seminar Institute

The American Seminar Institute (ASI) has been around for over 40 years, offering accredited continuing education in a self-paced format.

They offer 1 course that includes mechanical ventilation training:

Pulmonary Medicine course

Audio format, self-paced

Audience: pulmonologists, emergency physicians, family practitioners, paediatricians, internists, general practitioners, APPs, and nurses

2 course length options are offered: full 14 days or short 7 days (2 versions of short option are offered, A or B)

Covers multiple pulmonary topics, which include a discussion of mechanical ventilation (included in the full version and Short – Part A). There are 10 topics in the full version, and Short – Part A has 5 topics.

The full course provides 20 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, while Short – Part A provides 10 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.

Price: 735 USD for the full course, 580 USD for the short course

Pros

Self-paced

Ability to earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

Flexibility to choose between the shorter and full versions of the course

Cons

The audio format may not suit all learners.

This is not a dedicated mechanical ventilation course; the topic covers only a small portion of the overall curriculum.

Expiry date of September 13, 2026 for CME credits. We could not verify whether previous versions of this course were offered. However, the website states that they regularly update and add new courses.

It’s unclear how long access to materials lasts after purchase.

Based on 10 Google reviews, ASI has a rating of 3.4/5 stars.

Pricing

735 USD for the full course

Works out to 36.75 USD per CME credit. However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME would be higher.

580 USD for the short course

Works out to 58 USD per CME credit. However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME would be higher.

External Links

Pulmonary Medicine course

ASI homepage

13. Mayo Clinic – Online Live Course

The Mayo Clinic offers 1 live mechanical ventilation course online.

Mayo Clinic Mechanical Ventilation Conference 2026

A mechanical ventilation conference on adult, paediatric, and neonatal management of mechanical ventilation. Also includes advanced topics. Happening from December 8-11, 2026, in Snowbird, Utah, USA.

Attendance options include live in-person or live online

Designed for a varied audience, including physicians, RTs, mid-level providers, NPs, nurses, and PAs working in critical care

Lasts 3.5 days

If you missed the latest conference, it appears this has been an annual event since 2019 and should continue as such.

Jointly accredited by ACCME, ACPE and ANCC.

You can earn up to 29.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, 29.25 AANA credits, 29.25 AAPA Category 1 credits, 29.25 ANCC credits, or 29.25 ABIM – Medical Knowledge credits.

Pros

Trusted organisation

Online mechanical ventilation course option

One of the few mechanical ventilation courses that is 100% focused on the topic

You can earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience

Cons

On the more expensive side

With the live virtual format, you must be available on the specified dates.

Includes paediatric topics, which may not apply to all clinicians. The core curriculum includes 23 adult sessions out of a total of 33 sessions.

Workshops can only be attended in person.

Pricing

One-time payment, whether virtual or in-person:

Physicians: 1295 USD for 18 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ (core curriculum only). Works out to 71.94 USD per CME credit that is specific to mechanical ventilation

Allied health (PA, NP, etc.) outside Mayo Clinic: 1095 USD

Allied health within Mayo Clinic: 850 USD

Student, resident: 850 USD

An additional fee of 250 USD for each workshop (in-person only)

If attending in person, all travel and lodging expenses are in addition to the above-mentioned fees.

External Links

Mayo Clinic Mechanical Ventilation Conference 2026

Mayo Clinic online CME courses

14. Mechanical Ventilation Course

The Mechanical Ventilation Course provides a broad review of invasive and noninvasive ventilation, physiology, best practices, and disease-specific considerations. It is presented by the Interdepartmental Division of Critical Care Medicine, from the University of Toronto, a highly respected institution in medical education.

This mechanical ventilation course can be attended in person (in Toronto, Canada) or live virtually. The last iteration of the course was held in April 2026. This course has been offered annually since 2020 and will presumably continue to be offered annually.

For those seeking a mechanical ventilation course online, the virtual attendance option makes it accessible regardless of location.

24 sessions and 4 case discussions, over 3 days

Audience: ICU interprofessional team, including physicians, RTs, nurses, PTs

Focuses solely on adult mechanical ventilation training

Hands-on mechanical ventilation workshop sessions available for in-person attendance only

Offers CME credits: Accredited Group Learning Activity (Section 1) Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and Canadian Critical Care Society (17.5 hours in person, 13 hours virtual); Canadian Society of Respiratory Therapists CPD credits (17.5 CPD credits in-person, 13 CPD credits virtual).

The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons has international CPD agreements for physicians outside Canada. Always check with your local governing body regarding CME requirements.

Pros

There is a virtual option

Prices are reasonable, given that they are in CAD.

Trusted organisation

One of the few mechanical ventilation courses that is 100% focused on the topic

Offered annually

Cons

You must be available to attend on the specified dates, given the live virtual format.

The CPD credits may not be recognised by your local authority, depending on where you are located.

Hands-on sessions are not available online.

Pricing

One-time payment. The prices listed below are based on 2026 rates:

Physician: 800 CAD plus tax. Works out to 61.54 CAD per CME credit for virtual attendance (does not include tax). This is equivalent to 44.50 USD per CME credit based on exchange rates at the time of writing this article.

RTs and allied health professionals: 500 CAD plus tax

Fellows, residents: 400 CAD plus tax

External Links

Mechanical Ventilation Course

15. Harvard CME

Harvard’s CME is highly respected in medical education, offering an extensive course catalogue to facilitate lifelong learning.

For those seeking a mechanical ventilation course online, Harvard offers 1 option with enough coverage of the topic to make this list.

Principles of Critical Care for Non-Intensive Care Specialists

Live online format from September 15-18, 2026.

Provides an essential review of current critical care medicine for non-intensivists, including mechanical ventilation training.

Diverse audience including physicians across multiple specialities (ER, hospitalist, family medicine, ICU, cardiology, OB/GYN, surgeon, anaesthesia), NPs, nurses, pharmacists, and PAs

Provides 39.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™, which are recognised by NCCPA for PAs, AANP for NPs, and ANCC for nurses and also recognised by the European Union of Medical Specialists and the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

76 sessions over 4 days plus 2.25 hours of self-study.

10 of these sessions are related to mechanical and noninvasive ventilation

Pros

Trusted organisation

You can earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™

Presentation recordings and course materials are available until Feb. 1, 2027 (about 5 months after the live course). This is an option that many live mechanical ventilation courses do not offer.

Closed captions in Spanish, French, and Portuguese are available, making it a good option for non-English speakers.

Designed for a multidisciplinary audience.

Cons

If you’re looking for a dedicated mechanical ventilation course, note that this topic makes up only a small portion of the curriculum.

You must be available on the specified dates as this is a live online format.

This course is not designed for critical care clinicians.

More expensive

We were unable to verify whether this course has been offered previously or if it will be offered in the future.

Pricing

One-time payment of 1285 USD if you register by July 31, 2026. After this, the price increases to 1385 USD. This course includes 39.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.

Works out to 32.74 USD per CME credit for early-bird pricing and 35.27 USD per CME credit for regular pricing.

However, the cost per mechanical ventilation-specific CME would be significantly higher.

External Links

Principles of Critical Care for Non-Intensive Care Specialists

Harvard CME courses

Final verdict

Every mechanical ventilation course on this list has something unique to offer. The Cleveland Clinic SEVA® Program is worth considering if you want a simulator-based, hands-on learning experience. If you’re looking for a live, conference-style format with the highest CME credit yield, the Mayo Clinic Mechanical Ventilation Conference or the University of Toronto’s Mechanical Ventilation Course are excellent choices.

That said, our top pick for the best mechanical ventilation course online is the Mayo Clinic Mechanical Ventilation Online Course. It’s self-paced, solely focused on mechanical ventilation, and delivers in-depth, physiology-driven content from one of the most trusted names in medicine. With 14.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ and a reasonable cost per CME credit that is specific to mechanical ventilation, it offers strong value, despite a higher upfront price. Access runs until April 2028, giving you plenty of time to work through its 15 hours of case-based content.

If you want a broader review of critical care alongside mechanical ventilation training, the SCCM’s Fundamental Critical Care Support course or the Pulmonary and Sleep Academy’s Critical Care Medicine Academy may be a better fit.

Free #FOAMed resources on mechanical ventilation

Although we didn’t find any free training providers that met 100% of our inclusion criteria, we wanted to ensure you still have some FOAMed resources to get you started. Here are some options:

1. LITFL resources

LITFL’s Critical Care Compendium comprehensively covers core critical care topics. There are 52 articles on ventilation.

2. Internet Book of Critical Care from PulmCrit (EMCrit)

The Internet Book of Critical Care (IBCC) is an online textbook written by Josh Farkas, MD, associate professor of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine at the University of Vermont. Chapters of interest on mechanical ventilation include:

ARDS

Asthma

COPD

3. Society of Mechanical Ventilation

An organisation dedicated to free medical education on the topic of mechanical ventilation. Their board of directors are a multidisciplinary group of healthcare professionals in Hawaii. They have a free video lecture library.

4. REBEL EM

REBEL EM (Rational Evidence-Based Evaluation of Literature in Emergency Medicine) was founded in 2013 by Salim Rezaie, MD FACEP, an emergency and internal medicine physician, to decrease the gap between the latest research and clinical practice.

They have several articles on mechanical ventilation, including their series called Simplifying Mechanical Ventilation.

5. Cleveland Clinic SEVAⓇ VentRounds

Free bimonthly live conference to expand and maintain knowledge of mechanical ventilation. Held every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 2 PM EST, for 30-minute sessions.

6. ICU Learning

Website created by Sami Safadi, MD, an associate professor of Medicine in the Department of Medicine at the University of Minnesota, with a background in internal medicine, nephrology, and critical care.

Provides an online mechanical ventilation simulator and video tutorials.

7. ATS Breathe Easy Podcast

A weekly podcast from the American Thoracic Society focused on pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine. Example, Episode on mechanical ventilation in ARDS

8. ICU REACH

A platform providing free education on critical care topics. They offer 2 free courses on mechanical ventilation.

9. ICU OnePager

One-page summaries of critical care topics by Nick Mark, MD. Relevant topics for mechanical ventilation include:

Overview of Ventilator Modes

ARDS

Noninvasive Positive Pressure Ventilation

Weaning from the Ventilator

Additional Resources

Top 20 online ECG / EKG Courses

The best online echocardiography courses

Top online mechanical ventilation courses

Top online POCUS courses

Top 10 AI courses for clinicians

The 18 best online ultrasound courses

The 18 best computed tomography courses

来源:LITFL,查看原文。版权归原作者所有。

参考来源

  1. Life in the Fast Lane • LITFL:Top online mechanical ventilation courses
  2. 全文:LITFL(CC BY-NC-SA 4.0,署名:Tim Jones and Mike Cadogan)https://litfl.com/top-online-mechanical-ventilation-courses/

供执业医师抢救与诊疗参考,不替代临床判断;剂量请结合体重、肝肾功能和本院药品规格复核,以指南原文为准。